Posted by: rudekitty | November 3, 2009

Turning the other ass cheek

Been having uppity staff problems. As in, my fucking uppity staff just upgraded that Windows shit on my computer. Like, what the fuck do I need that for? The only windows I give a shit about have nice wide windowsills to lie on and sun myself. So anyhow, just can’t find good monkey staff. Guess I’ll learn this new Windows shit, but I’m not liking it, meow.

Over at the Field Negro’s place, I found out that there’s some preachers who seem to have an awfully weird notion of “turning the other cheek”. As in, they’re fucking carrying heat. Gats. Ventilators. Handguns.

I guess it shouldn’t surprise me that people who make their living peddling lies to the gullible ignore the parts of their own holy scriptures that say responding to violence with violence is morally wrong, but shit, at least they could be a bit less obvious about it. I mean, c’mon. It’s bad enough that they’re peddling bullshit about some imaginary guy in the sky and the land of cotton candy trees you go to when you die (what a load of bullshit, the only reincarnation you get when you die is as worm shit). But at least they could pretend to believe the bullshit they’re preachin’, meow!

Categories

